Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event:  Department of Health and Human Services Information Table -In Person
Canceled

Department of Health and Human Services Information Table -In Person

Villages as Social Connectors

The DHHS table will provide information about the Villages in Montgomery County.

Villages are local, volunteer-led, grassroots organizations that aim to support community members who choose to age in place.  Information about Villages will be available in the lobby of the Wheaton Library. Find out more about what is a Village, membership, being part of a social group, and volunteer opportunities.

Mesa Informativa del Departamento de Salud y Servicios Humanos: Villages- medio de conexiones sociales

Villages son organizaciones de base local, dirigida por voluntarios, que tienen por objetivo apoyar a aquellas personas de la communidad que eligen envejecer en sus casas. Las Villages proveerán Información en el vestíbulo de la bilbioteca de Wheaton. Obtenga más información sobre las Villages, su función, la membresía, cómo formar parte de este grupo social y oportunidades de voluntariado.

Questions about this program? Contact the Library at 240-777-0678. 

You don't need a MCPL card to stop by the table, but you should get one to take full advantage of our many, varied services and programs. Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Older Adults | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Health and Wellness |

TAGS: | Nonprogram Engagement |

Wheaton Library

Phone: 240-777-0678

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Tue, Apr 16, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wheaton 3

Thu, Apr 18, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Rescheduled
Fri, Apr 19, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
New date Friday, April 19, 4:15pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Apr 23, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wheaton 3

Rescheduled
Fri, Apr 26, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
New date Friday, April 26, 4:15pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Apr 30, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wheaton 3

Rescheduled
Fri, May 03, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
New date Friday, May 03, 4:15pm - 5:30pm

Tue, May 07, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wheaton 3

Rescheduled
Tue, May 07, 5:00pm - 6:50pm
New date Saturday, May 11, 2:00pm - 3:50pm

Canceled
Wed, May 08, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Rescheduled
Fri, May 10, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
New date Friday, May 10, 4:15pm - 5:30pm

Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 3:50pm

Tue, May 14, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wheaton 3

Thu, May 16, 6:00pm - 7:45pm