Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: True Crime: Forensics

Registration now closed

True Crime: Forensics

at Gaithersburg Library

2024-07-15 14:00:00 2024-07-15 15:30:00 America/New_York True Crime: Forensics Can you solve the mystery? Be a Forensic Scientist who is part of an investigative team examining the facts & evidence of the case with Discover STEAM Inc.! Gaithersburg Library -

Monday, July 15
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-07-15 14:00:00 2024-07-15 15:30:00 America/New_York True Crime: Forensics Can you solve the mystery? Be a Forensic Scientist who is part of an investigative team examining the facts & evidence of the case with Discover STEAM Inc.! Gaithersburg Library -

Can you solve the mystery? Be a Forensic Scientist who is part of an investigative team examining the facts & evidence of the case with Discover STEAM Inc.!

Join us for True Crime week (July 15th - 19th) at Gaithersburg Library during this workshop just for teens! Each day we'll learn a new scientific technique to solve the crime. Microscopy to study hair and cloth fibers; chemistry to examine soil samples; spectrophotometry to identify liquid compounds; and fingerprint analysis to place suspects at the scene. (FYI: There is no death, blood or brutality in this crime.)

This workshop is led by Discover STEAM Inc.

For teens ages 12 to 17 years.

Registration is required for this five-day workshop (July 15th - 19th). You will need to attend all five days to participate.

Questions about this program? Please contact Gaithersburg Library at 240-773-9490.



Sign up for the library's Summer Reading Challenge!

Preregistration begins May 15. Log activities from June 14 – August 31, 2024.


This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Library, Montgomery County, Inc.

Library Program Attendance (both virtual and in the branch) is limited to participants within the suggested age range of the program. Adults attending a program intended for children must have an accompanying child.


Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

mh 1.1 01/03/2023

Gaithersburg Library

Phone: 240-773-9490

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Thu, Jul 25, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Jul 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jul 30, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jul 31, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 31, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 31, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Aug 01, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Aug 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 02, 7:00pm - 8:45pm

Sat, Aug 03, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Aug 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Aug 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Aug 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Aug 07, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Aug 08, 9:30am - 10:00am

Fri, Aug 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Aug 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Aug 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 14, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Aug 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Aug 14, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Aug 15, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Aug 15, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Aug 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Aug 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 21, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Aug 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Aug 21, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Aug 22, 9:30am - 10:00am

Fri, Aug 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Aug 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm