Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Storytime at Bohrer Park
Canceled

Storytime at Bohrer Park

at Bohrer Park

Join us for storytime at Bohrer Park!

Join us for outdoor storytime at Bohrer Park, where we'll wiggle and laugh along to action-oriented books, fingerplays, songs, and rhymes that focus on early literacy skills. For ages Birth to 5.

See map for location. We will be in the grassy area in between the pavilion and the playground. Please bring a blanket or towel to sit on as the grass can be damp. If it is raining, the air quality is code red, or there is a heat emergency alert, we will have storytime indoors at the Gaithersburg Library on 18330 Montgomery Village Ave.

This storytime is in partnership with the City of Gaithersburg Department of Parks, Recreation & Culture.


Questions about this program? Contact the Gaithersburg Library at 240-773-9490


Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

GEN 1.0 10/27/2021

Gaithersburg Library

Phone: 240-773-9490

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27 due to Holiday
Mon, May 27 Closed
(Holiday)
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 31 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Wed, May 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, May 29, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, May 29, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Wed, May 29, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, May 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Thu, May 30, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Fri, May 31, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Sat, Jun 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 06, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Sat, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 13, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jun 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 27, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm