Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Computer Class (Basic) - In-person

Registration now closed

Computer Class (Basic) - In-person

2024-04-01 10:15:00 2024-04-01 12:00:00 America/New_York Computer Class (Basic) - In-person A class for adults, providing an introduction to using a computer. Perfect for beginners! Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library -

Monday, April 01
10:15am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-01 10:15:00 2024-04-01 12:00:00 America/New_York Computer Class (Basic) - In-person A class for adults, providing an introduction to using a computer. Perfect for beginners! Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library -

A class for adults, providing an introduction to using a computer. Perfect for beginners!

Sign-up for a two-week course introducing you to computer basics.

In the basics course, you will learn:

What is a mouse, and how do you use it?
What is an internet browser?
What do these buttons on the keyboard do?

12 computers available for use by registered participants. 
The course will run every two weeks. This course takes place March 25th and April 1st.
*unless cancelled or re-scheduled*

Questions about this program? Contact the Brigadier General Charles E. McGee library at 240-773-9420.

Looking for more fun things to do at MCPL?

NorthStar

Improve your basic digital literacy skills in 3 areas: essential computer skills, essential software skills, and using technology in daily life.

Udemy

Top-rated courses from Udemy that offer upskilling in the areas of business, tech, and personal development across 75+ different categories.

Take a look at these resources for Computer and Technology Skill. Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Older Adults | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Computer and Technology Skills |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library

Phone: 240-773-9420

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Tue, Apr 16, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 18, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sun, Apr 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Apr 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 01, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, May 02, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, May 06, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, May 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 07, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, May 07, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, May 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 08, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, May 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, May 11, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sun, May 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 13, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, May 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 14, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 15, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, May 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Registration opens Thursday, April 25 2024 at 11:00am

Thu, May 16, 5:00pm - 6:00pm