Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Yoga - In-person

Yoga - In-person

2024-03-25 18:00:00 2024-03-25 19:00:00 America/New_York Yoga - In-person Instructor led Yoga classes. Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library -

Monday, March 25
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-25 18:00:00 2024-03-25 19:00:00 America/New_York Yoga - In-person Instructor led Yoga classes. Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library -

Instructor led Yoga classes.

Offered by Grace Studios of Silver Spring (a yoga training studio), this is a mixed-levels yoga class suitable for those new to yoga as well as those interested on working on basics. This foundational practice will stretch and strengthen your entire body through a series of basic yoga poses that connect breath to movement. Teachers provide guidance on safe alignment as well as modifications to make poses more accessible. Students should bring a yoga mat.

Questions about this program? Contact the branch 240-773-9420.

Looking for more fun things to do at MCPL? 

Yoga for Balance & Stability

Chess Club

El Club Español de Conversación

Take a look at these resources for Health & Wellness. Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Health & Wellness (Gale)

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Older Adults | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Health and Wellness |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library

Phone: 240-773-9420

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Tue, Apr 16, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 18, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sun, Apr 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Apr 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 01, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, May 02, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, May 06, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, May 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 07, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, May 07, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, May 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 08, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, May 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, May 11, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sun, May 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 13, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, May 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 14, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 15, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, May 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Registration opens Thursday, April 25 2024 at 11:00am

Thu, May 16, 5:00pm - 6:00pm