Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Read to a Dog - In-person

Read to a Dog - In-person

at Kensington Park Library

2024-04-20 10:30:00 2024-04-20 11:30:00 America/New_York Read to a Dog - In-person Drop in and read to a dog! Kensington Park Library -

Saturday, April 20
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2024-04-20 10:30:00 2024-04-20 11:30:00 America/New_York Read to a Dog - In-person Drop in and read to a dog! Kensington Park Library -

Drop in and read to a dog!

Drop in and read to a certified therapy dog! Bring your own book or choose one from our collection. For elementary school age children. First come, first served basis. Sponsored by Pets on Wheels.

Library Program Attendance (both virtual and in the branch) is limited to participants within the suggested age range of the program. Children attending an MCPL program under the age of 8 must be accompanied by an adult. Adults attending a program intended for children must have an accompanying child.

Questions about this program? Contact the branch 240-773-9515.

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Elementary School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Reading Programs |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Kensington Park Library

Phone: 240-773-9515

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27 due to Holiday
Mon, May 27 Closed
(Holiday)
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 31 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Mon, Jun 03, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jun 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jun 07, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm