Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Read to a Dog - In-person

Read to a Dog - In-person

at Kensington Park Library

2023-12-09 10:30:00 2023-12-09 11:30:00 America/New_York Read to a Dog - In-person Drop in and read to a dog! Kensington Park Library -

Saturday, December 09
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2023-12-09 10:30:00 2023-12-09 11:30:00 America/New_York Read to a Dog - In-person Drop in and read to a dog! Kensington Park Library -

Drop in and read to a dog!

Drop in and read to a certified therapy dog! Bring your own book or choose one from our collection. For elementary school age children. First come, first served basis. Sponsored by Pets on Wheels.

Library Program Attendance (both virtual and in the branch) is limited to participants within the suggested age range of the program. Children attending an MCPL program under the age of 8 must be accompanied by an adult. Adults attending a program intended for children must have an accompanying child.

Questions about this program? Contact the branch 240-773-9515.

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Elementary School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Reading Programs |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Kensington Park Library

Phone: 240-773-9515

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Sat, Feb 24, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Sun, Feb 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Mar 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 04, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sat, Mar 09, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sun, Mar 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sun, Mar 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Mar 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm