Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Drag Queen Story Hour

Registration now closed

Drag Queen Story Hour

Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library

2022-06-25 11:00:00 2022-06-25 12:00:00 America/New_York Drag Queen Story Hour Drag Queen Story Hour (DQSH) is just what it sounds like—drag queens reading stories to children in libraries, schools, and bookstores. A partnership event for Pride in the Plaza! Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library - Large Meeting Room (3rd Floor)

Saturday, June 25
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-06-25 11:00:00 2022-06-25 12:00:00 America/New_York Drag Queen Story Hour Drag Queen Story Hour (DQSH) is just what it sounds like—drag queens reading stories to children in libraries, schools, and bookstores. A partnership event for Pride in the Plaza! Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library - Large Meeting Room (3rd Floor)

Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library

Large Meeting Room (3rd Floor)

Drag Queen Story Hour (DQSH) is just what it sounds like—drag queens reading stories to children in libraries, schools, and bookstores. A partnership event for Pride in the Plaza!

Drag Queen Story Hour (DQSH) is just what it sounds like—drag queens reading stories to children in libraries, schools, and bookstores. DQSH captures the imagination and play of the gender fluidity of childhood and gives kids glamorous, positive, and unabashedly queer role models.

In spaces like this, kids are able to see people who defy rigid gender restrictions and imagine a world where people can present as they wish and where dress-up is real.

Accommodation Requests

Please place your request for English-language captioning or sign language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program you plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

GEN 1.0 10/27/2021

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytime |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library

Phone: 240-773-9420

Hours
Mon, Apr 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Sat, Apr 13, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Apr 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sun, Apr 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 15, 10:15am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Apr 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 16, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 18, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Apr 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Apr 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 01, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, May 02, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, May 06, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, May 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 07, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, May 07, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, May 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 08, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, May 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, May 11, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sun, May 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm