Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Interviewing for Success - Virtual

Registration now closed

Interviewing for Success - Virtual

2024-07-08 13:00:00 2024-07-08 15:00:00 America/New_York Interviewing for Success - Virtual Learn how to differentiate yourself from other candidates, be Zoom ready, package your experience, tell your story and feel more confident in your next interview. Virtual Branch -

Monday, July 08
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-07-08 13:00:00 2024-07-08 15:00:00 America/New_York Interviewing for Success - Virtual Learn how to differentiate yourself from other candidates, be Zoom ready, package your experience, tell your story and feel more confident in your next interview. Virtual Branch -

Learn how to differentiate yourself from other candidates, be Zoom ready, package your experience, tell your story and feel more confident in your next interview.

NEW: You will need to be signed into Zoom to attend this program via the web.

To sign in, you must first create a free account: https://zoom.us/signup

After signing in on Zoom, click on the link that was emailed to you.

Interviewing for Success - Whether you’re looking for a new job, moving up and around in your organization, hoping to join a board or secure that committee position, interviews are always involved. Today’s employers are looking to see how you communicate, if you will work well with their team and if your values match with their organization. In this workshop you will learn how to differentiate yourself from other candidates, be Zoom ready, package your experience, tell your story, be ready for challenging questions and feel more confident going into your next interview. Offered in collaboration with Washington Career Services. 

Presenter: Melissa Fireman, CEO, Washington Career Services

Registration is required. The Zoom link will be emailed to registered participants one day before the event. 

Looking for resources to help with your job search or career? Take a look at these resources using your library card. Don't have a card right now?  No worries! Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Job Seekers Resources Guide - https://mcpl.link/job-seekers-guide

LinkedIn Learning - https://mcpl.link/LinkedIn-Learning

Brainfuse JobNow - https://mcpl.link/brainfuse-jobnow

Udemy- https://mcpl.link/udemy

By joining this Virtual MCPL program, you agree to abide by our rules of conduct. Library staff has the authority to remove you from this program if we deem your behavior to be inappropriate, to ensure the safety of staff and customers.

Learn about MCPL's Zoom Security Settings

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

WRKFRC 2.1 01/06/2022

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Workforce and Job Seekers |

TAGS: | Virtual Program |

Virtual Branch

Branch manager
Maddie Hines

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Mon, Jul 22, 9:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jul 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jul 25, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Jul 31, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Aug 01, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Aug 04, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Aug 05, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Aug 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Aug 06, 1:30pm - 2:45pm

Thu, Aug 08, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Aug 08, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Aug 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Aug 12, 9:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Aug 15, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Aug 20, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Aug 20, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
This event is full