Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Cherokee Tales

Cherokee Tales

Presented by Bright Star Touring Theatre

2023-12-03 16:30:00 2023-12-03 17:30:00 America/New_York Cherokee Tales Celebrate Native American Heritage with this special performance. Connie Morella Library -

Sunday, December 03
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-12-03 16:30:00 2023-12-03 17:30:00 America/New_York Cherokee Tales Celebrate Native American Heritage with this special performance. Connie Morella Library -

Celebrate Native American Heritage with this special performance.

The Cherokee People have a rich history of myths, legends and folktales explaining everything from the creation of the world to how the plants and animals around us came to look and behave the way they do today. This play introduces young audiences to the Cherokee People through a series of fun and engaging stories. Developed in partnership with the Cherokee Historical Association, this play is a great way to introduce young audiences to the Cherokee people.

Generously sponsored by Friends of the Library, Montgomery County, MD.

Space is limited! Tickets are available on a first come, first served basis at the Information desk an hour before the program.

Questions about this program? Contact the branch at (240) 777-0970.

Library Program Attendance (both virtual and in the branch) is limited to participants within the suggested age range of the program. Children attending an MCPL program under the age of 8 must be accompanied by an adult. Adults attending a program intended for children must have an accompanying child.

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

AGE GROUP: | Preschool and Kindergarten | Elementary School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Performance and Dance |

TAGS: | |

Connie Morella Library

Phone: 240-777-0970

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Tue, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Feb 27, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Feb 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Mar 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 02, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 05, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Mar 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 12, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Mar 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 2:30pm

Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 19, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm