close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Science Fiction & Fantasy Book Club

Science Fiction & Fantasy Book Club

In-Person

2022-12-11 14:00:00 2022-12-11 15:00:00 America/New_York Science Fiction & Fantasy Book Club Germantown Library -

Sunday, December 11
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-11 14:00:00 2022-12-11 15:00:00 America/New_York Science Fiction & Fantasy Book Club Join us to discuss "Chilling Effect" by Valerie Valdes Germantown Library -

Join us to discuss "Chilling Effect" by Valerie Valdes

The Science Fiction & Fantasy Book Discussion Group will meet in the Programming Room on the lower level.

Please join us to discuss Science Fiction and Fantasy novels spanning diverse subgenres, themes, characters and authors. For this meeting we will read Chilling Effect by Valerie Valdes.

Print copies of Chilling Effect may be available at the Germantown Library on November 13th. It is also available as an eBook and eAudiobook:

Hoopla eBook: https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13217434

Hoopla eAudiobook: https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12340818

Don't forget to take a look and place a hold on new science fiction and fantasy titles at MCPL!

Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Accommodation Requests

Please place your request for English-language captioning or sign language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program you plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

GEN 1.0 10/27/2021

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Lectures and Discussions |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Germantown Library

Phone: 240-777-0110

Hours

About the library

 

  • 24-hour book drop 
  • Accessibility  
  • Collaboration Spaces  
  • Discovery Rooms  
  • Go! Kits  
  • Meeting Rooms  
  • Quiet Study Rooms  
  • World Languages Collection  
  • Computers for public use  
  • Early Literacy and After School Edge workstations  
  • Mobile Device Charging Station 
  • Photocopying/printing: Black and White at $.15 per page and Color at $1.00 per page 
  • WiFi  

Upcoming events

Sat, Jan 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Sun, Jan 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Jan 30, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jan 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jan 31, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Feb 01, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Feb 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Feb 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Sun, Feb 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Feb 06, 10:00am - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 06, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Feb 07, 1:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 07, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Feb 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Sun, Feb 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Feb 13, 10:00am - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 13, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Feb 14, 1:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Feb 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 16, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Thu, Feb 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Feb 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Sun, Feb 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 21, 1:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Feb 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Sun, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:30am