Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

English Conversation Club - In Person

2023-02-22 14:00:00 2023-02-22 16:00:00 America/New_York English Conversation Club - In Person Join us in the second floor meeting room, Wednesdays from 2-4PM, as we practice English conversation in an informal, friendly, relaxed setting. New members are always welcome. Rockville Memorial Library -

Wednesday, February 22
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-22 14:00:00 2023-02-22 16:00:00 America/New_York English Conversation Club - In Person Join us in the second floor meeting room, Wednesdays from 2-4PM, as we practice English conversation in an informal, friendly, relaxed setting. New members are always welcome. Rockville Memorial Library -

Join us in the second floor meeting room, Wednesdays from 2-4PM, as we practice English conversation in an informal, friendly, relaxed setting. New members are always welcome.

Join us in the second floor meeting room, Wednesdays from 2-4PM, as we practice English conversation in an informal, friendly, relaxed setting. New members are always welcome. The group leaders are the same as before the library closed for the pandemic.

Looking for resources to practice English? Take a look at these resources using your library card. Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Language learning resources - https://mcpl.link/language-learning

Practice your listening skills by attending our virtual programs - https://mcpl.link/VirtualPrograms

Accommodation Requests

Please place your request for English-language captioning or sign language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program you plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

GEN 1.0 10/27/2021

AGE GROUP: | Older Adults | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Language Learning |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Rockville Memorial Library

Phone: 240-777-0140

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 26 due to Holiday
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed
(Holiday)

Upcoming Events

Wed, May 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, May 22, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
1st Floor Meeting Room

Wed, May 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, May 23, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room 1st Floor

Rescheduled
Mon, May 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
New date Tuesday, May 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 28, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Canceled
Tue, May 28, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, May 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Wed, May 29, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
1st Floor Meeting Room

Wed, May 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult Programming Room

Mon, Jun 03, 11:10am - 11:40am

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jun 04, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
1st Floor Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
1st Floor Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 11:10am - 11:40am

Mon, Jun 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jun 12, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
1st Floor Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 12:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Jun 17, 11:10am - 11:40am

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Adult Programming Room
Registration opens Monday, May 27 2024 at 10:00am

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 18, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm