Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Middle Eastern and South Asian American Authors Series - Virtual

Meet Author Helen Zughaib

2021-02-16 19:00:00 2021-02-16 20:00:00 America/New_York Middle Eastern and South Asian American Authors Series - Virtual Discussion with author and artist Helen Zughaib. Virtual Branch -

Tuesday, February 16
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-02-16 19:00:00 2021-02-16 20:00:00 America/New_York Middle Eastern and South Asian American Authors Series - Virtual Discussion with author and artist Helen Zughaib. Virtual Branch -

Discussion with author and artist Helen Zughaib.

Lebanese-born Helen Zughaib is an internationally acclaimed artist who will talk about Stories My Father Told Me – in which her paintings accompany her father’s stories of growing up in Syria. Helen’s art has been widely exhibited in the United States and overseas and gifted to heads of state. Helen will discuss art and literature as a way to encourage dialogue, understanding and acceptance.

Moderated by Karen Leggett, co-chair of the Maryland Friends of the Bibliotheca Alexandrina (Egypt)

In partnership with Montgomery County Middle Eastern American Advisory Group,

Office of Community Partnerships.

Registration required. As part of County Government, MCPL does not collect personal information other than for the purpose of providing programs or services. The link to participate in the program will be sent to registrants the day before the event.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Meet the Author |

TAGS: | Virtual Program | Official Partnership |

Virtual Branch

Branch manager
Maddie Hines

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Mon, Jun 17, 9:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jun 18, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 20, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 27, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jun 27, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 1:30pm - 2:45pm

Sun, Jul 07, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jul 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Jul 11, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 11, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 3:00pm - 4:30pm