Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Climate Restoration: Why restoring a safe climate is the only way to sustain humanity

Climate Restoration: Why restoring a safe climate is the only way to sustain humanity

Author Talk: Carole Douglis

2024-07-10 18:30:00 2024-07-10 19:30:00 America/New_York Climate Restoration: Why restoring a safe climate is the only way to sustain humanity Most climate action aims to reduce emissions. That's important...and now wholly insufficient. Kensington Park Library -

Wednesday, July 10
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-07-10 18:30:00 2024-07-10 19:30:00 America/New_York Climate Restoration: Why restoring a safe climate is the only way to sustain humanity Most climate action aims to reduce emissions. That's important...and now wholly insufficient. Kensington Park Library -

Most climate action aims to reduce emissions. That's important...and now wholly insufficient.

Most climate action aims to reduce emissions. That's important...and now wholly insufficient. To regain a historically safe climate, we also need to remove the backlog of a trillion tons of CO2 from the atmosphere by 2050.

Is that even possible?  Who's working on it, and what can everyone do? 

Join Carole Douglis, co-author of "Climate Restoration: The Only Future That Will Sustain the Human Race" for a conversation that will transform your thinking about climate.

Questions about this program? Contact the branch 240-773-9515.

Looking for more fun things to do at MCPL? Events

Take a look at these resources for Climate Change. Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Older Adults | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Meet the Author | Lectures and Discussions |

TAGS: | Indoor Program | In Person |

Kensington Park Library

Phone: 240-773-9515

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Wed, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Rescheduled
Fri, Aug 02, 10:30am - 12:00pm
New date Tuesday, August 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Aug 05, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Aug 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Aug 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 15, 10:30am - 12:00pm