Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Germantown Library Chess Club

Germantown Library Chess Club

Learn, Practice & Play Chess!

2024-06-05 17:00:00 2024-06-05 19:00:00 America/New_York Germantown Library Chess Club On the first Wednesday of the month, the Potomac Chess Club will come to the Germantown Library to share their love of chess with new and experienced players alike. Germantown Library -

Wednesday, June 05
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-05 17:00:00 2024-06-05 19:00:00 America/New_York Germantown Library Chess Club On the first Wednesday of the month, the Potomac Chess Club will come to the Germantown Library to share their love of chess with new and experienced players alike. Germantown Library -

On the first Wednesday of the month, the Potomac Chess Club will come to the Germantown Library to share their love of chess with new and experienced players alike.

On the first Wednesday of the month, the Potomac Chess Club will come to the Germantown Library to share their love of chess with new and experienced players alike. 

Learn how to play chess, improve your skills or enjoy a friendly place to play. The first hour of this program will be instructional, followed up by an hour of open play.

This program is intended for players of all skill levels and suitable for all ages. 

Looking for more fun things to do at MCPL? Take a look at these resources for kids using your library card. Don't have a card right now? No worries! Find out how to Get a Library Card.

eBooks ; Homework Help ; Kanopy Kids ; Kids Page

Questions about this program? Contact the branch: 240-777-0110

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Older Adults | Elementary School Age | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Games and Play |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Germantown Library

Phone: 240-777-0110

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Sat, Jun 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 15, 11:40am - 12:10pm

Sun, Jun 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
This event is full

Canceled
Sun, Jun 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 22, 11:40am - 12:10pm

Canceled
Sun, Jun 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:00am - 12:30pm

Thu, Jun 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jun 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Jul 03, 10:00am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 12:30pm

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm