Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Read to a Dog at Davis Library

Read to a Dog at Davis Library

at Davis Library

2024-06-19 16:00:00 2024-06-19 17:00:00 America/New_York Read to a Dog at Davis Library Come and read to a licensed therapy dog Davis Library -

Wednesday, June 19
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-19 16:00:00 2024-06-19 17:00:00 America/New_York Read to a Dog at Davis Library Come and read to a licensed therapy dog Davis Library -

Come and read to a licensed therapy dog

Come and read to a licensed therapy dog.  Best for kids in 1st to 3rd grades who need to develop reading confidence.  No parents or siblings allowed in room.

Questions about this program? Contact the branch 240-777-0922

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Elementary School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Reading Programs |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Davis Library

Phone: 240-777-0922

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 22, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Jul 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Sun, Jul 14, 10:30am - 11:00am