Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Cantaré

Cantaré

Songs and Rhythms of Latin America

2024-07-20 10:30:00 2024-07-20 10:45:00 America/New_York Cantaré A highly interactive bilingual performance for the whole family. Sing, play percussion and dance to some Latin rhythms. Connie Morella Library -

Saturday, July 20
10:30am - 10:45am

Add to Calendar 2024-07-20 10:30:00 2024-07-20 10:45:00 America/New_York Cantaré A highly interactive bilingual performance for the whole family. Sing, play percussion and dance to some Latin rhythms. Connie Morella Library -

A highly interactive bilingual performance for the whole family. Sing, play percussion and dance to some Latin rhythms.

Vámonos! A Musical Adventure to Latin America Cantaré takes you on a musical adventure to Latin America, performing songs in Spanish and Portuguese. In this highly interactive performance, audiences of all ages are invited to participate by playing instruments, singing and dancing.

This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Library, Montgomery County, Inc. This is a summertime program for all ages. 

Library Program Attendance (both virtual and in the branch) is limited to participants within the suggested age range of the program. Children attending an MCPL program under the age of 8 must be accompanied by an adult. Adults attending a program intended for children must have an accompanying child.

Looking for something to do until this program? Sign up for the library's Summer Reading Challenge! Preregistration begins May 15. Log activities from June 14 – August 31, 2024.

Take a look at these resources for kids using your library card. Don't have a card right now? No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

TumbleBooks - books that read themselves 

Kanopy Kids- videos and animated books

BookFlix - animated stories

Explora Educators, Explora Primary School - education resources

Questions about this program? Contact the branch: [insert branch phone number]

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

mh 1.1 01/03/2023

Connie Morella Library

Phone: 240-777-0970

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 10:45am

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 23, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Jul 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 11:00am - 11:45am

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 2:30pm

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 30, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Jul 31, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jul 31, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Aug 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Aug 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Aug 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Aug 06, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Aug 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Aug 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Aug 13, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Aug 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm