Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Classes For English Skills & Employment Preparation - In-person
Canceled

Classes For English Skills & Employment Preparation - In-person

presented by Classroom 2 Community

April Topics include: Introducing Yourself, Goal Setting, Online Job Searching, and Digital Skills Bootcamp. ALL ENGLISH LEVELS WELCOME! Classes are FREE!

April 5th: How to Introduce Yourself. Build confidence approaching and introducing yourself personally and professionally.

April 12th: Goal Setting. Get help focusing on your work and family goals and discuss the steps to reach them.

April 19th: Online Job Searching. Learn how to use job searching websites to find the right employment fit for you.

April 26th: Digital Skills Bootcamp. Bring your laptop, tablet or other device and get an overview of basic computer skills and technology features.

More Job Search/Resume resources are linked here: https://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/library/for-you/job-seekers.html

You'll need an active MCPL card account to access some of these. Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

Wheaton Library

Phone: 240-777-0678

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 26 due to Holiday
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed
(Holiday)

Upcoming Events

Rescheduled
Fri, May 24, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
New date Friday, May 17, 4:15pm - 5:30pm

Tue, May 28, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wheaton 3

Rescheduled
Fri, May 31, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
New date Friday, May 31, 4:15pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jun 03, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wheaton 3

Tue, Jun 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jun 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wheaton 3

Tue, Jun 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jun 17, 10:15am - 11:45am

Mon, Jun 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wheaton 3

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 7:45pm