Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Introduction to Journaling

Introduction to Journaling

with Seema Reza of Community Building Art Works

2024-04-10 17:30:00 2024-04-10 18:30:00 America/New_York Introduction to Journaling No experience required! If you can think, you can write. In this creative writing workshop, we'll consider writing as a tool for communication, expression, and relief from holding it all together. Potomac Library -

Wednesday, April 10
5:30pm - 6:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-10 17:30:00 2024-04-10 18:30:00 America/New_York Introduction to Journaling No experience required! If you can think, you can write. In this creative writing workshop, we'll consider writing as a tool for communication, expression, and relief from holding it all together. Potomac Library -

No experience required! If you can think, you can write. In this creative writing workshop, we'll consider writing as a tool for communication, expression, and relief from holding it all together.

"Seema Reza is the author of A Constellation of Half-Lives & When the World Breaks Open. Her writing has appeared in print and on-line in McSweeney’s, The Washington Post, The Feminist Wire, Bellevue Literary Review, The Offing, Full Grown People, and The Nervous Breakdown among others, and has twice been nominated for a Pushcart Prize. She has taught poetry in classrooms, jails, hospitals, and universities, and has performed across the country at universities, theaters, festivals, bookstores, conferences, & one fine mattress shop."

Accommodation Requests

Please place your request for English-language captioning or sign language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program you plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

Potomac Library

Phone: 240-777-0690

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 22, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Jul 23, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Jul 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
New date Saturday, July 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jul 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Fri, Jul 26, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Jul 28, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Jul 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 29, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Jul 30, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Aug 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Fri, Aug 02, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Aug 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Aug 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Aug 05, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Aug 05, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Aug 06, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Aug 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Aug 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Fri, Aug 09, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Sun, Aug 11, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Aug 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Aug 12, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Aug 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Aug 13, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Aug 14, 6:45pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Aug 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Aug 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Aug 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Fri, Aug 16, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Aug 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Aug 19, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Aug 19, 5:00pm - 6:00pm