Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: (TAB) Teen Advisory Board

Registration now closed

(TAB) Teen Advisory Board

Gaithersburg Library

2024-02-27 16:00:00 2024-02-27 17:00:00 America/New_York (TAB) Teen Advisory Board • Shape Teen Programming • Gain Leadership Experience • Receive 4 Service-Learning Hours • Free Snacks and Sips Gaithersburg Library -

Tuesday, February 27
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-02-27 16:00:00 2024-02-27 17:00:00 America/New_York (TAB) Teen Advisory Board • Shape Teen Programming • Gain Leadership Experience • Receive 4 Service-Learning Hours • Free Snacks and Sips Gaithersburg Library -

• Shape Teen Programming • Gain Leadership Experience • Receive 4 Service-Learning Hours • Free Snacks and Sips

Join us for our Teen Advisory Board Night! Are you interested in helping shape library programs and spaces for service-learning hours? Each month we gather to discuss how to improve teen services at MCPL. We offer free snacks, 4 SSL hours, and often have guest speakers from the community on teen interests. You can also join our TAB leadership which prepares teens for being leaders in the community, on college campuses, and good citizens of the world. 

Looking for more fun things to do at MCPL?

Questions about this program? Contact the branch (240) 773-9490

Check out the MCPL teen page for resources and programs for Teens - MCPL (montgomerycountymd.gov)

Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Lectures and Discussions |

TAGS: | Tweens | Teens |

Gaithersburg Library

Phone: 240-773-9490

Hours
Mon, Apr 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Fri, Apr 12, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Fri, Apr 12, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Apr 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Apr 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Apr 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Apr 17, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Apr 18, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Apr 19, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Mon, Apr 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Apr 23, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Apr 25, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Apr 26, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Tue, Apr 30, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, May 01, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, May 01, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, May 02, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, May 03, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, May 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, May 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, May 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, May 08, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, May 08, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, May 09, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, May 10, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm