Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Bone Builders for Seniors 55+ - In-person

Bone Builders for Seniors 55+ - In-person

Bone Builders is back at Olney Library!

2024-03-21 11:30:00 2024-03-21 12:30:00 America/New_York Bone Builders for Seniors 55+ - In-person Bone Builders is an enjoyable, evidence-based bone-building and fall prevention program. Olney Library -

Thursday, March 21
11:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-21 11:30:00 2024-03-21 12:30:00 America/New_York Bone Builders for Seniors 55+ - In-person Bone Builders is an enjoyable, evidence-based bone-building and fall prevention program. Olney Library -

Bone Builders is an enjoyable, evidence-based bone-building and fall prevention program.

Two, one-hour classes held twice per week are designed to increase bone density. Participants use ankle weights and hand weights and participate in the warm-up, cool-down, and balance exercises. The class relies upon weight training and balance exercises to protect against fractures caused by osteoporosis by increasing muscular strength, balance, and bone density.

The program meets on Mondays and Thursdays from 10:15 am-11:15 am and 11:30 am -12:30 pm for participants aged 55 and older. THE WAITING LIST IS CURRENTLY FULL. Please check back for updates, thank you. Your participation is voluntary and you assume all liability for your health and safety. 

Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Older Adults | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Health and Wellness |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Olney Library

Phone: 240-773-9545

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Sun, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Apr 26, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Mon, Apr 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, May 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, May 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, May 03, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, May 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, May 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Fri, May 10, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, May 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, May 15, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, May 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, May 17, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sun, May 19, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, May 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm