Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: MoCo Reconnects - In-person

MoCo Reconnects - In-person

2024-01-10 15:00:00 2024-01-10 16:30:00 America/New_York MoCo Reconnects - In-person Education, housing, health, and meal information for 16-24 year olds. Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library -

Wednesday, January 10
3:00pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-01-10 15:00:00 2024-01-10 16:30:00 America/New_York MoCo Reconnects - In-person Education, housing, health, and meal information for 16-24 year olds. Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library -

Education, housing, health, and meal information for 16-24 year olds.

Are you a young person aged 16-24 who is unstably housed, looking for a job, or just need a safe space to feel heard and valued??

MoCo Reconnect is here to help! Come to the library to speak to MoCo Reconnects about resources in our community! Some resources include:

  • Street Outreach
  • Sexual health
  • Housing case management
  • Laundry
  • Meals at noon and 5:00 pm
  • Hygiene items
  • Mental health supports
  • Education and vocation case management and support
  • Rest and respite from this crazy world

Drop-in Center Information
The Drop-In Center is open!

Young persons aged 16-24 can stop by any time.  We are open:

Monday-Friday from 10am -6pm.

11319 Elkin Street, Silver Spring, MD 20902

(301) 966-7587

DropIn@mocoreconnect.org

Questions about this program? Contact the branch 240-773-9420

Looking for more fun things to do at MCPL? 

Take a look at these resources for GED Prep & Job Help. Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Peterson's Test & Career Prep

Learning Express Library

Brainfuse JobNow

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Workforce and Job Seekers | Outreach | Health and Wellness |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library

Phone: 240-773-9420

Hours
Mon, Mar 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Mar 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Tue, Mar 05, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Tue, Mar 05, 10:15am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Mar 05, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Mar 05, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Mar 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Mar 11, 10:15am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Mar 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 10:15am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Canceled
Tue, Mar 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 13, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 2:30pm

Thu, Mar 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 12:45pm

Sun, Mar 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Mar 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 18, 10:15am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Mar 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Mar 21, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Mar 25, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, Mar 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 26, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 26, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Mar 26, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 27, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Mar 28, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Apr 01, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 02, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Tue, Apr 02, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Apr 04, 5:00pm - 6:00pm