Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: HIRE - Virtual

Registration now closed

HIRE - Virtual

(Helping Individuals Reach Employment)

2023-12-18 09:30:00 2023-12-18 11:30:00 America/New_York HIRE - Virtual Register for a confidential one-on-one appointment with a career specialist. Virtual Branch -

Monday, December 18
9:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2023-12-18 09:30:00 2023-12-18 11:30:00 America/New_York HIRE - Virtual Register for a confidential one-on-one appointment with a career specialist. Virtual Branch -

Register for a confidential one-on-one appointment with a career specialist.

NEW: You will need to be signed into Zoom to attend this program via the web.

To sign in, you must first create a free account: https://zoom.us/signup

Once you are signed in on Zoom, return to this page and click on the link below to join the program.

---

Register for a confidential one-on-one appointment! Career Specialists will help you virtually with resumes, online job applications, job research, career exploration and much more. Slots fill up fast! Register today!

Questions about this program? Contact the branch [branch phone number]


Looking for resources to help with your job search or career? Take a look at these resources using your library card.  Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Job Seekers Resources Guide - https://mcpl.link/job-seekers-guide

LinkedIn Learning - https://mcpl.link/LinkedIn-Learning

Job Now: https://mcpl.link/brainfuse-jobnow

Udemy: https://link.gale.com/apps/UDEMY?u=rock21695

By joining this Virtual MCPL program, you agree to abide by our rules of conduct. Library staff has the authority to remove you from this program if we deem your behavior to be inappropriate, to ensure the safety of staff and customers.

Learn about MCPL's Zoom Security Settings

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

 

mh 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Older Adults | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Workforce and Job Seekers |

TAGS: | Virtual Program |

Virtual Branch

Branch manager
Maddie Hines

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Fri, Feb 23, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Feb 26, 9:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Wed, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Feb 29, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Mar 03, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Canceled
Mon, Mar 04, 9:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 05, 1:30pm - 2:45pm

Thu, Mar 07, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Wed, Mar 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Mar 14, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Mar 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Mar 14, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Mon, Mar 18, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Mar 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Mar 21, 2:30pm - 4:00pm