Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Kids Crafts!

Kids Crafts!

Raised Salt Painting

2023-12-17 12:00:00 2023-12-17 14:00:00 America/New_York Kids Crafts! 4-H volunteers will be on hand to teach kids how to make incredible paintings with salt, glue and paints. Aspen Hill Library -

Sunday, December 17
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-12-17 12:00:00 2023-12-17 14:00:00 America/New_York Kids Crafts! 4-H volunteers will be on hand to teach kids how to make incredible paintings with salt, glue and paints. Aspen Hill Library -

4-H volunteers will be on hand to teach kids how to make incredible paintings with salt, glue and paints.

4-H volunteers will be on hand to teach kids how to make incredible paintings with salt, glue and paints.

This is a drop in program for elementary school-aged children.

Library Program Attendance (both virtual and in the branch) is limited to participants within the suggested age range of the program. Children attending an MCPL program under the age of 8 must be accompanied by an adult. Adults attending a program intended for children must have an accompanying child.

Looking for more fun things to do at MCPL?

Find more craft ideas at Creativebug! 

Check out our Kids Page for resources and events just for kids!

Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Elementary School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts, Crafts and Hobbies |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Aspen Hill Library


Hours
Mon, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM

About the branch
  • 24-hour book drop 
  • Accessibility 
  • Collaboration Spaces 
  • Go! Kits 
  • Meeting Rooms 
  • Quiet study Rooms 
  • World Languages Collection 
  • Computers for public use 
  • Earbuds & flash drives (64 MB) for purchase 
  • Early Literacy and After School Edge workstations & AWE tablets 
  • Internet to Go! 
  • Loanable laptops 
  • Mobile Device Charging Station 
  • Photocopying/printing: Black and White $0.15 & Color $1.00 (costs per page) 
  • WiFi 

Upcoming Events

Tue, Mar 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Mar 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Mar 09, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Mar 17, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Mar 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Mar 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Mar 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm