Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Sensory Friendly Storytime

Registration now closed

Sensory Friendly Storytime

2023-12-10 11:00:00 2023-12-10 11:30:00 America/New_York Sensory Friendly Storytime Sensory friendly storytime is designed for children ages 12 and under who prefer smaller groups due to sensory processing disorders. Registration is required. Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library -

Sunday, December 10
11:00am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2023-12-10 11:00:00 2023-12-10 11:30:00 America/New_York Sensory Friendly Storytime Sensory friendly storytime is designed for children ages 12 and under who prefer smaller groups due to sensory processing disorders. Registration is required. Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library -

Sensory friendly storytime is designed for children ages 12 and under who prefer smaller groups due to sensory processing disorders. Registration is required.

Sensory friendly storytime is designed for children ages 12 and under who prefer smaller groups due to sensory processing disorders, including those on the Autism spectrum, with ADHD, and other special needs. Storytime is followed by social playtime with educational toys and an opportunity for parents to socialize. Participants are encouraged to bring their own noise reduction earmuffs and weighted items. Siblings are welcome. Registration is required.

Questions about this program? Contact the Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library at 240-773-9420

Looking for something to do until storytime? Take a look at these resources for kids using your library card. 

TumbleBooks - books that read themselves 

Kanopy Kids- videos and animated books

BookFlix - animated stories

Explora Educators, Explora Primary School - education resources

1,000 Books Before Kindergarten - sign up online today, and print out your child's reading log and your list of Early Literacy Moments

Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

 

Library Program Attendance (both virtual and in the branch) is limited to participants within the suggested age range of the program. Children attending an MCPL program under the age of 8 must be accompanied by an adult. Adults attending a program intended for children must have an accompanying child.

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Preschool and Kindergarten | Elementary School Age | Babies and Toddlers |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytime |

TAGS: | |

Brigadier General Charles E. McGee Library

Phone: 240-773-9420

Hours
Mon, Mar 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 08 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Mar 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Tue, Mar 05, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Tue, Mar 05, 10:15am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Mar 05, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Mar 05, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Mar 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Mar 11, 10:15am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Mar 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 10:15am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Canceled
Tue, Mar 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 13, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 2:30pm

Thu, Mar 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 12:45pm

Sun, Mar 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Mar 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 18, 10:15am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Mar 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Mar 21, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Mar 25, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, Mar 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 26, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 26, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Mar 26, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 27, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Mar 28, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Apr 01, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 02, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Tue, Apr 02, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Apr 04, 5:00pm - 6:00pm