Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Yoga with Archana

Yoga with Archana

American Yoga with postures

2023-12-18 18:45:00 2023-12-18 19:45:00 America/New_York Yoga with Archana American Yoga practice, movement with breathwork and meditation Gaithersburg Library -

Monday, December 18
6:45pm - 7:45pm

Add to Calendar 2023-12-18 18:45:00 2023-12-18 19:45:00 America/New_York Yoga with Archana American Yoga practice, movement with breathwork and meditation Gaithersburg Library -

American Yoga practice, movement with breathwork and meditation

Yoga instructor and wellness coach Archana Gupta will be leading sessions respectful of participant’s body, age and agility at Gaithersburg Library. Her goal is to help people feel more confident, empowered, and free while enjoying better balance. Studies suggest possible benefits of yoga include stress management, mental/emotional health, promoting healthy eating/activity habits, sleep, and balance.

Offered weekly to help residents start a Yoga practice. American Yoga typically consist of physical postures (asanas), breathing techniques (pranayama), and meditation (dyana) These sessons consist of 30 minutes of movement followed by 15 of breath work and meditation.


Dress appropriately for free and comfortable movement. You are encouraged to bring your own mat but some will be provided.

Thanks to the FOLMC for providing the people of Montgomery County this opportunity.

 

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Health and Wellness |

TAGS: | |

Gaithersburg Library

Phone: 240-773-9490

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Fri, Feb 23, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Tue, Feb 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Feb 28, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Fri, Mar 01, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Fri, Mar 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Mar 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Mar 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Mar 06, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Mar 07, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Mar 08, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Mar 13, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Mar 14, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Mar 15, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Tue, Mar 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Mar 20, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 20, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 20, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 20, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Mar 21, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Mar 22, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Sat, Mar 23, 11:30am - 12:30pm