Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Yoga for Kids: Winter Solstice

Yoga for Kids: Winter Solstice

at Gaithersburg Library

2023-12-16 11:30:00 2023-12-16 12:00:00 America/New_York Yoga for Kids: Winter Solstice A fun, guided, interactive children's yoga practice tailored to encourage breath, movement, mindfulness, and meditation. Gaithersburg Library -

Saturday, December 16
11:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-12-16 11:30:00 2023-12-16 12:00:00 America/New_York Yoga for Kids: Winter Solstice A fun, guided, interactive children's yoga practice tailored to encourage breath, movement, mindfulness, and meditation. Gaithersburg Library -

A fun, guided, interactive children's yoga practice tailored to encourage breath, movement, mindfulness, and meditation.

This practice will include basic yoga poses, sequences and breath work. Please bring your own mat or towel.

For Grades Kindergarten-5th. The practice is specifically designed for early elementary with benefits for all elementary aged children. 

Parents/caregivers MUST accompany children under the age of 12 during the program. 


Co-sponsored by Friends of the Library, Montgomery County.


Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

GEN 1.0 10/27/2021

Gaithersburg Library

Phone: 240-773-9490

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Fri, Feb 23, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Tue, Feb 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Feb 28, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Fri, Mar 01, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Fri, Mar 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Mar 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Mar 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Mar 06, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Mar 07, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Mar 08, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Mar 13, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Mar 14, 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Mar 15, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Tue, Mar 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Mar 20, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 20, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 20, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Mar 20, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Mar 21, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Mar 22, 10:00am - 2:30pm

Sat, Mar 23, 11:30am - 12:30pm