Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Davis Jewish Book Discussion - In-person

Davis Jewish Book Discussion - In-person

Meets the 3rd Thursday of the Month

2023-04-20 13:00:00 2023-04-20 14:30:00 America/New_York Davis Jewish Book Discussion - In-person Please join us for a discussion of "Defending Britta Stein," by Ronald Balson. Davis Library -

Thursday, April 20
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-20 13:00:00 2023-04-20 14:30:00 America/New_York Davis Jewish Book Discussion - In-person Please join us for a discussion of "Defending Britta Stein," by Ronald Balson. Davis Library -

Please join us for a discussion of "Defending Britta Stein," by Ronald Balson.

Please join us for a discussion of great books by Jewish authors or about the Jewish experience. This month, we will meet in person to discuss Defending Britta Stein by Ronald Balson.

A limited number of copies of the book are available at the Davis library, or you may request the book through our library catalog

Electronic copies are also available through these free MCPL resources:

1. E-audiobook on Hoopla (unlimited copies):  https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13898989

2. E-book on Libby/Overdrive:  https://mcplmd.overdrive.com/media/5982073

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Older Adults | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Lectures and Discussions |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Davis Library

Phone: 240-777-0922

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 4:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Sun, Jul 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 22, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Aug 10, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sun, Aug 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Aug 12, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Aug 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Aug 15, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 20, 10:30am - 11:00am