close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Integral Tai Chi - Virtual
Canceled

Integral Tai Chi - Virtual

Integral Tai Chi is a series of exercises and a relaxation technique that combines Yoga, Tai Chi, Qi Gong, and meditation.

NEW: You will need to be signed into Zoom to attend this program via the web.

To sign in, you must first create a free account: https://zoom.us/signup

Once you are signed in on Zoom, return to this page and click on the link below to join the program.

---

Join us as we practice Integral Tai Chi in an informal, friendly relaxed setting. Integral Tai Chi is a series of exercises, relaxation techniques, that combines Yoga, Tai Chi, Qi Gong, and meditation. This meeting is a virtual event that will be conducted through Zoom.

Participants start with a warm-up before the movement exercises and then follow up with a cool down relaxation and meditation. Avoid eating right before class because it is difficult to exercise with a full stomach. Please wear comfortable clothing for stretching and moving. You may want to use a yoga/ exercise mat and have access to water and a towel. Please join this Zoom meeting promptly at 2:30PM.

Don't have a card right now? No worries! Find out how to Get a Library Card.

 Join our event here: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88300801776

Or Dial In: 301 715 8592; Meeting ID: 883 0080 1776

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Health and Wellness |

TAGS: | Virtual Program |

Virtual Branch

Branch Manager
Maddie Hines

Hours

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 30, 9:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Mon, Jan 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jan 31, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 01, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Feb 02, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Feb 06, 9:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Feb 07, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Feb 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Feb 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Feb 09, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Feb 09, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Feb 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Feb 12, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Feb 13, 9:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Feb 14, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Feb 14, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Feb 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, February 1 2023 at 9:00am

Wed, Feb 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Feb 16, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Feb 18, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Feb 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Feb 23, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Feb 23, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Sat, Feb 25, 1:00pm - 5:00pm