Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Brigadier-General Charles E. McGee Library Advisory Committee Meeting - Virtual
Canceled

Brigadier-General Charles E. McGee Library Advisory Committee Meeting - Virtual

Open to all

Join us at the virtual Brigadier-General Charles E. McGee Library’s Advisory Committee Meeting – open to all

NEW: You will need to be signed into Zoom to attend this program via the web.

To sign in, you must first create a free account: https://zoom.us/signup

Once you are signed in on Zoom, return to this page and click on the link below to join the program.

---

The Brigadier-General Charles E. McGee Library Advisory Committee (LAC) strives to reflect the diversity of the Silver Spring community and broadly represent a cross-section of the community it serves.

Simply copy and paste the Zoom link in your web browser.  For security reasons, this meeting will be locked 10 minutes after it begins. Please log in promptly.

Join our event here:  https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82837171728  

Or Dial In: 301 715 8592; Meeting ID: 828 3717 1728

 

Looking for more fun things to do at MCPL?

https://mcpl.aspendiscovery.org/WebBuilder/ResourcesList#LifelongLearningPanel 

Don't have a card right now? No worries! Find out how to Get a Library Card.

By joining this Virtual MCPL program, you agree to abide by our rules of conduct. Library staff has the authority to remove you from this program if we deem your behavior to be inappropriate, to ensure the safety of staff and customers.

Learn about MCPL's Zoom Security Settings

Accommodation Requests

Please place your request for English-language captioning or sign language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program you plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

GEN 1.1 01/06/2022

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Older Adults | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Citizenship and Civics |

TAGS: | Virtual Program |

Virtual Branch

Branch manager
Maddie Hines

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Wed, Jul 24, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jul 25, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Jul 31, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Aug 01, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Aug 04, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Aug 05, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Aug 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Aug 06, 1:30pm - 2:45pm

Thu, Aug 08, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Aug 08, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Aug 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Aug 12, 9:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Aug 15, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Aug 20, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Aug 20, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Aug 22, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Aug 22, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Aug 22, 7:00pm - 9:00pm