close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Supports & Options Available to Renters - Virtual

Supports & Options Available to Renters - Virtual

Montgomery County DHCA & HHS

2022-01-11 19:00:00 2022-01-11 20:00:00 America/New_York Supports & Options Available to Renters - Virtual Virtual Branch

Tuesday, January 11
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-01-11 19:00:00 2022-01-11 20:00:00 America/New_York Supports & Options Available to Renters - Virtual Join professionals of two Montgomery County agencies - the Department of Housing and Community Affairs and Health and Human Services - for a discussion about options for struggling renters. Virtual Branch

Join professionals of two Montgomery County agencies - the Department of Housing and Community Affairs and Health and Human Services - for a discussion about options for struggling renters.

Many renters have experienced challenges in paying rent during COVID. Montgomery County has been providing resources and supports to help renters and landlords for more than a year - and will continue to do so. Please join our conversation to learn the latest information about available supports and options for renters.

NEW: You will need to be logged in to Zoom to attend this program. You can create a free account on Zoom using the sign up link on the Zoom website - https://zoom.us/signin. Once you are signed in on Zoom, return to this page and click on the link below to join the program.

Join our Event Here: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89706356817

Or Dial In: 301 715 8592; Meeting ID: 897 0635 6817

Looking for something fun to do? How about virtual Gentle Hatha Yoga on January 12 at 12:00 pm?

Looking for consumer information? The Montgomery County Public Library offers access to Washington Consumer Checkbook and Consumer Reports online. Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

By joining this Virtual MCPL program, you agree to abide by our rules of conduct. Library staff has the authority to remove you from this program if we deem your behavior to be inappropriate, to ensure the safety of staff and customers.

Learn about MCPL's Zoom Security Settings

Accommodation Requests

Please place your request for English-language captioning or sign language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program you plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

GEN 1.0 07/13/2021

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Lectures and Discussions |

TAGS: | Virtual Program |

Virtual Branch

Branch Manager
Maddie Hines

Hours
We're closed Sunday July 03 due to holiday
We're closed Monday July 04 due to holiday

About the library

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Jun 29, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Wed, Jun 29, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Jun 30, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Jun 30, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jun 30, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Jul 05, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Jul 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 07, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Sun, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Canceled
Mon, Jul 11, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Jul 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jul 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jul 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 13, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Jul 14, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Jul 14, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Sat, Jul 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 18, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Jul 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jul 21, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 21, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Mon, Jul 25, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Jul 25, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Registration opens Monday, July 18 2022 at 8:00am

Mon, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 27, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Jul 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jul 28, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 28, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Thu, Jul 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm