Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Supports & Options Available to Renters - Virtual

Supports & Options Available to Renters - Virtual

Montgomery County DHCA & HHS

2022-01-11 19:00:00 2022-01-11 20:00:00 America/New_York Supports & Options Available to Renters - Virtual Join professionals of two Montgomery County agencies - the Department of Housing and Community Affairs and Health and Human Services - for a discussion about options for struggling renters. Virtual Branch -

Tuesday, January 11
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-01-11 19:00:00 2022-01-11 20:00:00 America/New_York Supports & Options Available to Renters - Virtual Join professionals of two Montgomery County agencies - the Department of Housing and Community Affairs and Health and Human Services - for a discussion about options for struggling renters. Virtual Branch -

Join professionals of two Montgomery County agencies - the Department of Housing and Community Affairs and Health and Human Services - for a discussion about options for struggling renters.

Many renters have experienced challenges in paying rent during COVID. Montgomery County has been providing resources and supports to help renters and landlords for more than a year - and will continue to do so. Please join our conversation to learn the latest information about available supports and options for renters.

NEW: You will need to be logged in to Zoom to attend this program. You can create a free account on Zoom using the sign up link on the Zoom website - https://zoom.us/signin. Once you are signed in on Zoom, return to this page and click on the link below to join the program.

Join our Event Here: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89706356817

Or Dial In: 301 715 8592; Meeting ID: 897 0635 6817

Looking for something fun to do? How about virtual Gentle Hatha Yoga on January 12 at 12:00 pm?

Looking for consumer information? The Montgomery County Public Library offers access to Washington Consumer Checkbook and Consumer Reports online. Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

By joining this Virtual MCPL program, you agree to abide by our rules of conduct. Library staff has the authority to remove you from this program if we deem your behavior to be inappropriate, to ensure the safety of staff and customers.

Learn about MCPL's Zoom Security Settings

Accommodation Requests

Please place your request for English-language captioning or sign language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program you plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

GEN 1.0 07/13/2021

AGE GROUP: | Older Adults | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Lectures and Discussions |

TAGS: | Virtual Program |

Virtual Branch

Branch manager
Maddie Hines

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Mon, Apr 22, 9:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Thu, Apr 25, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Apr 25, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Apr 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Apr 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Apr 27, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Apr 29, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 29, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, May 02, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Sun, May 05, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, May 06, 9:30am - 11:30am

Tue, May 07, 1:30pm - 2:45pm

Wed, May 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, May 09, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, May 09, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Mon, May 13, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, May 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, May 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, May 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, May 20, 9:30am - 11:30am