close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Protecting Your Personal Information Online - Virtual

Protecting Your Personal Information Online - Virtual

Senior Planet Tech Lecture

2021-09-16 16:00:00 2021-09-16 17:00:00 America/New_York Protecting Your Personal Information Online - Virtual Virtual Branch

Thursday, September 16
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-09-16 16:00:00 2021-09-16 17:00:00 America/New_York Protecting Your Personal Information Online - Virtual Join MCPL & Senior Planet Montgomery for a virtual tech lecture series! Lectures take place on three Thursdays per month from 4-5pm, hosted by the Olney & Aspen Hill branches. Virtual Branch

Join MCPL & Senior Planet Montgomery for a virtual tech lecture series! Lectures take place on three Thursdays per month from 4-5pm, hosted by the Olney & Aspen Hill branches.

Learn how to protect your personal information online, including how to safely browse the internet, recognize scams, and know when it's OK - and not - to share personal information online.

https://zoom.us/j/94084039437

Meeting ID: 940 8403 9437 

If you prefer to dial in (audio only), please call 1-301-715-8592 and enter the Meeting ID above when prompted.

Feel free to join the meeting early to check your connection, settings, etc.

By joining this Virtual MCPL program, you agree to abide by our rules of conduct. Library staff has the authority to remove you from this program if we deem your behavior to be inappropriate, to ensure the safety of staff and customers.

Learn about MCPL's Zoom Security Settings


Accommodation Requests

Please place your request for English-language captioning or sign language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program you plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests. 

AGE GROUP: | Seniors |

EVENT TYPE: | Computer and Technology Skills |

TAGS: | Virtual Program |

Virtual Branch

Branch Manager
Maddie Hines

Hours

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 08, 9:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Mon, Aug 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Aug 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Aug 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 10, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Wed, Aug 10, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Aug 11, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Aug 11, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Aug 11, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Thu, Aug 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sun, Aug 14, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Aug 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 17, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Aug 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Aug 18, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Aug 22, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Aug 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 24, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Aug 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Aug 25, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Aug 25, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Thu, Aug 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Aug 29, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Aug 29, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Registration opens Monday, August 22 2022 at 8:00am

Mon, Aug 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Sep 01, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Sep 06, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Sep 07, 12:00pm - 1:00pm