close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Career Resources For Skilled Immigrants

Registration now closed

Career Resources For Skilled Immigrants

2021-04-27 12:00:00 2021-04-27 13:30:00 America/New_York Career Resources For Skilled Immigrants Virtual Branch -

Tuesday, April 27
12:00pm - 1:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-04-27 12:00:00 2021-04-27 13:30:00 America/New_York Career Resources For Skilled Immigrants Representatives from Upwardly Global - an organization focused on helping work-authorized immigrant and refugee professionals re-enter their professional fields in the U.S. will answer your questions. Virtual Branch -

Representatives from Upwardly Global - an organization focused on helping work-authorized immigrant and refugee professionals re-enter their professional fields in the U.S. will answer your questions.

Representatives will share information on the organization, resources to help immigrant and refugee professionals and answer questions on how eligible applicants can apply for UpGlo’s free customized U.S. job search training programs.  

Registrants will be sent a link to the Zoom meeting prior to the program.

 

By joining this Virtual MCPL program, you agree to abide by our rules of conduct. Library staff has the authority to remove you from this program if we deem your behavior to be inappropriate, to ensure the safety of staff and customers.

Learn about MCPL's Zoom Security Settings

Accommodation Requests

Captioning and interpreting services can be requested by completing the request form. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests. Please make your request for accommodation at least five days before the library-sponsored program you plan to attend.

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Workforce and Job Seekers |

TAGS: | Virtual Program |

Virtual Branch

Branch Manager
Maddie Hines

Hours

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 06, 9:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Tue, Feb 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Feb 07, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Feb 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 08, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Wed, Feb 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Feb 09, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Feb 09, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Feb 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Feb 12, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Feb 13, 9:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Tue, Feb 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Feb 14, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Feb 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Feb 16, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Feb 18, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Feb 23, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Feb 23, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Sat, Feb 25, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Feb 27, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Feb 27, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Registration opens Monday, February 20 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Mar 02, 2:30pm - 4:00pm