close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Introduction to Entrepreneurship

Maryland Women's Business Center

2021-02-09 10:00:00 2021-02-09 11:00:00 America/New_York Introduction to Entrepreneurship Virtual Branch -

Tuesday, February 09
10:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2021-02-09 10:00:00 2021-02-09 11:00:00 America/New_York Introduction to Entrepreneurship Becoming a successful entrepreneur requires hard work and thorough planning. Learn how-to from the Maryland Women's Business Center. Virtual Branch -

Becoming a successful entrepreneur requires hard work and thorough planning. Learn how-to from the Maryland Women's Business Center.

During this workshop we will:
Examine the characteristics of successful entrepreneurs; Clarify some of the myths and realities of small business ownership; Start a self-assessment to determine your readiness to become a small business owner; Set a plan of action to complete your self-assessment by seeking feedback from stakeholders, such as family, friends, and potential customers; and Describe the services provided by the Maryland Women's Business Center that can aid you in starting and growing your business.  If you’re just starting your entrepreneurial journey, this workshop is for you!

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Small Business |

TAGS: | Virtual Program |

Virtual Branch

Branch Manager
Maddie Hines

Hours

About the library

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 30, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Dec 01, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Dec 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 01, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Mon, Dec 05, 9:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Mon, Dec 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Dec 06, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Dec 11, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
New date Sunday, December 11, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Dec 11, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 12, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Dec 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Dec 13, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Dec 13, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Dec 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 14, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Dec 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Dec 15, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Dec 15, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Mon, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Dec 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 22, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Dec 29, 2:30pm - 4:00pm