close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Census 2020 Jobs Information Session*

2019-11-10 13:30:00 2019-11-10 14:30:00 America/New_York Census 2020 Jobs Information Session* Long Branch Library

Sunday, November 10
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-10 13:30:00 2019-11-10 14:30:00 America/New_York Census 2020 Jobs Information Session* The U.S. Census Bureau is seeking qualified workers for 2020 Census operations in Montgomery County! Join us for an information session to learn more about available Census 2020 jobs. Long Branch Library

The U.S. Census Bureau is seeking qualified workers for 2020 Census operations in Montgomery County! Join us for an information session to learn more about available Census 2020 jobs.

There are opportunities for everyone – whether you’re seeking full time work or just looking to earn extra money on the side. A Census Bureau recruiter will be on hand to assist with filling out Census 2020 online job applications. Registration is recommended but not required. To apply online: 2020census.gov/jobs

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Workforce and Job Seekers | Citizenship and Civics |

TAGS: | |

Long Branch Library

Phone: 240-777-0910

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 Closed
(Veterans Day)
Tue, Nov 12 1:00PM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 1:00PM to 8:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library
  • 24-hour book drop 
  • Accessibility Center 
  • Collaboration Spaces 
  • Family Information Center 
  • Go! Kits 
  • Meeting Rooms 
  • Quiet Study Rooms 
  • World Languages Collection 
  • 3D Printers 
  • Computers for public use 
  • Digital Media Lab 
  • Early Literacy workstation 
  • Loanable laptops 
  • Mobile Device Charging Station 
  • PC Lab for Microsoft Office applications, language learning and job searching 
  • Photocopying/printing: Black and White at $.15 per page and Color at $1.00 per page 
  • WiFi 

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 13, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Nov 13, 6:45pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Nov 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Nov 14, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Nov 14, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 14, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Nov 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Nov 16, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Nov 16, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Nov 16, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Nov 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Nov 18, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Nov 18, All day

Tue, Nov 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Nov 19, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Nov 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 20, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Nov 21, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Nov 21, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 21, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Nov 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Nov 23, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Nov 23, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Nov 23, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Nov 23, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Sat, Nov 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Nov 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Nov 25, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Nov 25, All day

Tue, Nov 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Nov 26, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Nov 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Nov 27, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Nov 30, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Nov 30, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Nov 30, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Dec 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Dec 02, 3:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Dec 02, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Dec 02, All day

Tue, Dec 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Dec 03, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Dec 05, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Dec 05, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Dec 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Dec 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 07, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Dec 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Dec 07, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Sat, Dec 07, All day

Mon, Dec 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Dec 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 11, 6:45pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Dec 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Dec 12, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Dec 12, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Dec 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm