Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: The Villages in Montgomery County- Information Table

The Villages in Montgomery County- Information Table

at Olney Library

2024-06-25 11:00:00 2024-06-25 12:00:00 America/New_York The Villages in Montgomery County- Information Table Villages are local, volunteer-led, grassroots organizations that foster social connections among neighbors who choose to age-in-place. Olney Library -

Tuesday, June 25
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-25 11:00:00 2024-06-25 12:00:00 America/New_York The Villages in Montgomery County- Information Table Villages are local, volunteer-led, grassroots organizations that foster social connections among neighbors who choose to age-in-place. Olney Library -

Villages are local, volunteer-led, grassroots organizations that foster social connections among neighbors who choose to age-in-place.

English - Department of Health and Human Services Information Table: Villages as Social Connectors

Villages are local, volunteer-led, grassroots organizations that aim to support community members who choose to age in place.  Information about Villages will be available in the lobby of Olney Library. Find out more about what is a Village, membership, being part of a social group, and volunteer opportunities.

Spanish - Mesa Informativa del Departamento de Salud y Servicios Humanos: Villages- medio de conexiones sociales

Villages son organizaciones de base local, dirigida por voluntarios, que tienen por objetivo apoyar a aquellas personas de la communidad que eligen envejecer en sus casas. Las Villages proveerán Información en el vestíbulo de la bilbioteca de Olney Library. Obtenga más información sobre las Villages, su función, la membresía, cómo formar parte de este grupo social y oportunidades de voluntariado.

 

Questions about this program? Call Olney Library at (240)773-9545

Don’t have a card right now? No worries! Find out how to Get a Library Card

AGE GROUP: | Older Adults | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Outreach |

TAGS: | Nonprogram Marketing | Information Table |

Olney Library

Phone: 240-773-9545

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Sun, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jun 21, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Mon, Jul 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration opens Monday, June 24 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jul 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm