Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: LinkedIn Boot Camp for 45+ Job seekers (Sessions I and II) -virtual

Registration now closed

LinkedIn Boot Camp for 45+ Job seekers (Sessions I and II) -virtual

2024-07-09 17:30:00 2024-07-09 20:00:00 America/New_York LinkedIn Boot Camp for 45+ Job seekers (Sessions I and II) -virtual This popular two-session/two-day workshop (two hours each on July 9 & 11) focuses on both the mechanics & strategy of using LinkedIn as a tool to conduct a successful job search. Sign up today! Virtual Branch -

Tuesday, July 09
5:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-07-09 17:30:00 2024-07-09 20:00:00 America/New_York LinkedIn Boot Camp for 45+ Job seekers (Sessions I and II) -virtual This popular two-session/two-day workshop (two hours each on July 9 & 11) focuses on both the mechanics & strategy of using LinkedIn as a tool to conduct a successful job search. Sign up today! Virtual Branch -

This popular two-session/two-day workshop (two hours each on July 9 & 11) focuses on both the mechanics & strategy of using LinkedIn as a tool to conduct a successful job search. Sign up today!

You will need to be signed into Zoom to attend this program via the web.

This is a 2-part class. You must be able to attend both days.

---

The power of LinkedIn as a powerful marketing and networking tool is underutilized and misunderstood particularly by 45+ job seekers despite the fact that 95% of recruiters use LinkedIn and 50% of jobs are exclusively on LinkedIn. This 2-part workshop focuses on both the mechanics and strategy of using LinkedIn as a tool to conduct a successful job search. Participants must attend both sessions. This program is brought to you by MCPL and Your LinkedIn Driving Instructor, Dr. Elisse Barnes, JD, PhD. Registration is required and space is limited. The zoom link for the sessions will be sent to those who register. 

*This is a hands-on session where a laptop or desktop computer will be needed.*

For additional assistance or inquiries about this program, please contact the Marilyn Praisner Library at 240-773-9460.

Don't have a card right now? No worries! Find out how to Get a Library Card.

By joining this Virtual MCPL program, you agree to abide by our rules of conduct. Library staff has the authority to remove you from this program if we deem your behavior to be inappropriate, to ensure the safety of staff and customers.

Learn about MCPL's Zoom Security Settings

Accommodation Requests

Please place your request for English-language captioning or sign language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program you plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

GEN 1.1 01/06/2022

Virtual Branch

Branch manager
Maddie Hines

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Upcoming Events

Mon, Jul 22, 9:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jul 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jul 25, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Jul 31, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Aug 01, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Aug 04, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Aug 05, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Aug 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Aug 06, 1:30pm - 2:45pm

Thu, Aug 08, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Aug 08, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Aug 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Aug 12, 9:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Aug 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Aug 15, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Aug 20, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Aug 20, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
This event is full