Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Chess Club - In-person

Chess Club - In-person

presented by the Aspen Hill Library Teen Advisory Board

2024-03-16 15:00:00 2024-03-16 16:00:00 America/New_York Chess Club - In-person Learn chess in a non-competitive environment. Beginners are welcome! Aspen Hill Library -

Saturday, March 16
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-16 15:00:00 2024-03-16 16:00:00 America/New_York Chess Club - In-person Learn chess in a non-competitive environment. Beginners are welcome! Aspen Hill Library -

Learn chess in a non-competitive environment. Beginners are welcome!

Chess club is free to attend and all ages and skill levels are welcome. Boards and pieces will be provided.
Participants 13 and under should plan to have a parent/guardian stay in the program with them. 

Co-sponsored by Friends of the Library. 

Questions about this program? Contact the branch 240-773-9410.

Don't have a card right now?  No worries!  Find out how to Get a Library Card.

Accommodation Requests

People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing should request English-language captioning or sign-language interpretation at least five days before the library-sponsored program they plan to attend. Contact the Assistant Facilities and Accessibility Program Manager at 240-777-0002 with all other accommodation requests.

cm 1.1 01/03/2023

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens | Older Adults | Elementary School Age | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Games and Play |

TAGS: | Indoor Program |

Aspen Hill Library


Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM

About the branch
  • 24-hour book drop 
  • Accessibility 
  • Collaboration Spaces 
  • Go! Kits 
  • Meeting Rooms 
  • Quiet study Rooms 
  • World Languages Collection 
  • Computers for public use 
  • Earbuds & flash drives (64 MB) for purchase 
  • Early Literacy and After School Edge workstations & AWE tablets 
  • Internet to Go! 
  • Loanable laptops 
  • Mobile Device Charging Station 
  • Photocopying/printing: Black and White $0.15 & Color $1.00 (costs per page) 
  • WiFi 

Upcoming Events

Sat, Apr 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Apr 21, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Apr 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, May 04, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, May 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, May 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Rescheduled
Mon, May 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
New date Monday, April 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, May 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm